The Choice Is Yours.

So, we here at Curl Nation have been thinking about buying a new car for a while and the search is still on.

I have to admit that the car I really want most right now is purely beauty with very little brawn.  But I’m a total sucker for creative advertising.  Hip hop hampsters?  Sign me up.

Can you believe that song is 20 years old?  Ah, it takes me back . . .

Most car advertising is BORING.  A lot of boring driving around in a boring car.  But apparently, even boring cars can have cool car commercials:

Even though it isn’t cool enough to make me put it on my short list (don’t get me wrong, I love a nice, sturdy, reliable Honda, but I already have a Japanese-made station wagon called a Subaru).  But it did remind me of this other really really really amazing commercial:

It almost makes me reconsider my enslavement to Apple.  Ok, not really.  But I really do dig the commercial.  I might have watched it multiple times.  In a row.

Anyway, back to cars, Curl Nation First Mate is campaigning hard for this car:

And while not as cute as the Kia Soul, I’m warming up to it after I saw this commercial.

Animals driving cars=funny.

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

